nature boy

field exercise..

driving on Sunday from Võru to Rakvere didn’t make me feel much like going out of barracks for a week.. the weather was very autumnish with rain and wind.. but as i got at about half the way driven i realized that there was snow all around and it really brought up my mood.. it started to snow in the end of day one so when i woke up all the camouflage screens  and trees were covered.. rather nice winter weather, cloudy but that means the temperature is milder though i wouldn’t mind a sunny weekend when we have planned a field march and shooting exercise..
reading maria’s blog about Spitzbergen and being out the last two days made me want to spend more time in nature.. made me even change my current reading material from Assassin’s Quest to short stories by Jack London.. which of course are about Alaska mainly..

Leave a comment